VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Sony DVD Architect crashing

Sony DVD Architect crashing was created by newfielander

Posted 06 Aug 2015 23:06 #1
Hi guys i hope we can figure out my issue,because I'm new to this program but really enjoy working with it,but why is the program always crashing on me, I have a good computer (actually 2 ) i5 and i7 processors, and lots of memory, and hard drive space. On one computer the crash happens in different places , but on my second computer it seems to only crash on the burning of a dvd ( preparing a dvd file) .
Any advice of why this is happening?
Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Sony DVD Architect crashing

Posted 06 Aug 2015 23:52 #2
Hi

Which programs are you using ?
Movie Studio Platinum and DVD Architect Studio OR Vegas Pro and DVD Architect Pro ?

Have you watched any of my tutorials of DVD Architect yet ?
Did you render your videos in Vegas or Movie Studio first ?
What is the total length in time of your DVDA project ?
Are you using PAL or NTSC settings ?

I need to know as much about your project as possible.

Regards
Derek.
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.

Replied by newfielander on topic Sony DVD Architect crashing

Posted 07 Aug 2015 00:55 #3
Hi DoctorZen
I have rendered a video file using a different editing program, but I was using DVD Architect Studio to prepare a disc. (8.5)
My file is 6.09 GB, 1 hour and 45 minutes long. I used 8000mbs settings. I'm using NTSC

Posted 07 Aug 2015 08:59 #4
So did the above info help?