VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Blu-Ray takes forever to burn.

Blu-Ray takes forever to burn. was created by Tauseef

Posted 25 Sep 2015 00:43 #1
Hi
I'm very new at DVD Architect and Vegas, so I don't understand much of the terminology used.
I shot a video with my DSLR at 1080P and edited it in Vegas Pro 13. Rendered it as MPEG-2 and AC3 Files. Everything went smoothly, thanx to Zen Studio help videos on YouTube. Now that I'm trying to burn a Blu-Ray with DVD Architect 6, its taking forever.
I have two M2V clips of average 60 minutes each. I have menu and chapters. Its been almost 15 hours that my PC is working on it and apparently its another over 28 hours to go.
Am I doing something wrong that its taking so long or there are ways you can write a blu-ray faster?
Any kind of help will be greatly appreciated.
Last Edit:03 Oct 2015 01:40 by Tauseef

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Tauseef on topic Blu-Ray takes forever to burn.

Posted 25 Sep 2015 10:58 #2
Now that the blu-ray is finally done, when I played it, it does't have any audio.
When I play as preview in DVD Architect, I hear proper audio. When I play this BD on TV, there is nothing but silence.
Can I also get some help with what happened here?

Looking forward to a solution to both the problems.
by Tauseef

Replied by TreeTops on topic Blu-Ray takes forever to burn.

Posted 25 Sep 2015 11:05 #3
I'm pretty sure that your audio codec AC3 is not part of the BlueRay spec for MPEG-2 so it's trying to render it all over again to DTS or some other blueray audio codec. Also 1080p60 is not supported so it has to render the video again also if you used that. There may also be other issues.

Posted 25 Sep 2015 11:11 #4