vegas pro 16 728x90 2019 06 sale

Solved MS Platinum 14 Master Bus meter has disappeared

  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 0

MS Platinum 14 Master Bus meter has disappeared was created by stephenlc

Recently I lost the Master Bus meter from the top right hand corner of the screen. How do I get it back and get it to bed in next to the Preview Screen?

Regards
Stephen Clarke
01 May 2018 09:41 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 399
  • Karma: 30
  • Thank you received: 194

Replied by ericlnz on topic MS Platinum 14 Master Bus meter has disappeared

This has happened to me. Try:

1 - View/Windows and make sure Master Bus is ticked
2 - Drag the Preview Pane right edge in
3 - Shut down MS14 and then restart it
4 - View/Windows Layouts/Default Layout

Last resort a Ctrl+Shift startup. But you will loose any customisation.

It was actually MS15 which did it to me. From memory no.3 solved my problem.
The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen
01 May 2018 12:24 #2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3447
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1274

Replied by DoctorZen on topic MS Platinum 14 Master Bus meter has disappeared

For some reason that window will randomly drop off the side of the Vegas desktop.
I have seen this happen in all versions of Vegas Movie Studio and Vegas Pro, that I have ever used.
I don't know what causes this.

The easiest solution that works every time, is to use Eric's #4.
Go to View/Window Layouts/Default Layout
Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems.
Peace :)
01 May 2018 13:42 #3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 399
  • Karma: 30
  • Thank you received: 194

Replied by ericlnz on topic MS Platinum 14 Master Bus meter has disappeared

Slightly OT but as we are discussing Master Bus issues probably appropriate. Two other problems I've experienced with VMSPlat 14.

The locked channel sliders behave as if unlocked. And the output volume adjustment ceases to have any effect. Problem is it quietly happens and you only realise when you adjust the volume and find it no longer has any effect, but it was working a few minutes ago. Saving the project and then shutting down VMS and restarting gets it back to normal.

I've yet to find if MS15 still has these problems.
01 May 2018 13:50 #4

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.271 seconds

Zen Social Media

MOVIESTUDIOZEN.COM

© Copyright 2018. Movie Studio Zen. All Rights Reserved.

Support Movie Studio Zen

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

Translate Language

 

MSZ Security

Positive SSL

Back to top