VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Idea Spectralayers Pro 5

• BobH
  • BobH's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 4
  • Zen Level 4
  • Thank you received: 23

Spectralayers Pro 5 was created by BobH

Posted 18 Dec 2018 22:58 #1
Hi all,
I have VEGAS Pro 16, Sound forge Pro 12 and Spectralayers Pro 5 installed and working together. I love the integration they provide. I am very new to Spectralayers and need to become better acquainted with the possibilities it offers.

I have found a few videos on YouTube, mainly for older versions, which have given me a start. Does anyone have links to more tutorials I might be able to look at?

Thanks
BobH
Last Edit:19 Dec 2018 09:30 by BobH

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Spectralayers Pro 5

Posted 19 Dec 2018 09:46 #2
Hi BobH

I have been wanting to learn how to use Spectral Layers Pro more proficiently myself.
There is indeed a severe lack of resources on this topic.
The best you can do is scan through all these videos:
www.google.com/search?q=spectralayers+pro+tutorials&tbm=vid

One thing that may help you, is to also watch tutorials for iZotope's RX software - this is iZotopes version of Spectral Layers Pro.
www.google.com/search?q=izotope+rx+tutorials&tbm=vid
The tools are obviously going to be slightly different, however the theory behind how to do stuff should be the same.
Reading the Help file for Spectral Layers should fill in some gaps as well.

If I can get my shit together next year, this is definitely a topic I would like to invest more time in.

Regards
Derek
ℹī¸ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.