Solved Spectral Layers Pro 5 to Pro 7

  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 17

Spectral Layers Pro 5 to Pro 7 was created by BobH

Hi there,

I have Spectral Layers Pro 5 installed and did not upgrade to Pro 6. I am now thinking of upgrading to Pro 7.

On the website I see an option and cost to upgrade from Pro 6 to Pro 7 but no other options.
Does anyone know if there is an option to upgrade from Pro 5 to Pro7. If so have you a link and can you avise of the cost please?

Thanks
BobH
13 Sep 2020 22:14 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 526
  • Karma: 45
  • Thank you received: 497

Replied by vkmast on topic Spectral Layers Pro 5 to Pro 7

new.steinberg.net/spectralayers/new-features/ > Buy Spectralayers 7 > SpectraLayers Pro 7 > Updates & Upgrades For existing customers

Choose your poison from options given. The cost shown for me is 199 €. Your currency may be different.

Note that if you have a VEGAS Pro version earlier than 18, you might want to check the upgrade options here www.moviestudiozen.com/deals
("Included as part of this offer" )
The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen
14 Sep 2020 01:05 #2
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 17

Replied by BobH on topic Spectral Layers Pro 5 to Pro 7

Hi vkmast,

I edit with VEGAS Pro 17. I often take the audio part of media into Sound Forge Pro 12 for some processing and from there often into Spectral Layers Pro 5 for further editing. I then return the media to VEGAS as a separate take.

I like the new features in SL Pro 7 so would like to upgrade. I see a price for upgrading from SL Pro 6 to SL Pro 7 of about £86. I am in the UK. I can't see any options fro upgrading from SL Pro 5 however.

Any further advice or help greatly appreciated.

Regards
BobH
15 Sep 2020 00:52 #3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 526
  • Karma: 45
  • Thank you received: 497

Replied by vkmast on topic Spectral Layers Pro 5 to Pro 7

Hi, BobH

Did you get to see what shows in my screenshot? If you did, did you go to the next stage to see something like the attachment below?

If you do not see this option, I'm out of ideas.

15 Sep 2020 03:45 #4
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.148 seconds

Make a Donation

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

MSZ Social Media

youtube  facebook  twitter

MSZ Security

MovieStudioZen.com

Copyright © 2020 MovieStudioZen.com.
All rights reserved.

Back to top