VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Movie Studio Platinum Crashing When I try to Render

Movie Studio Platinum Crashing When I try to Render was created by jchristy1515

Posted 14 May 2015 05:01 #1
HI,

I'm a relative newbie but I've made movies in MS Platinum before. Just made a 2 minute movie with video from my Samsung Galaxy, and when I try to render Movie Studio Crashes. It then tries to run some kind of debugger. ANy ideas what might be happening here? Any input appreciated. thanks!

Jim Christy
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Movie Studio Platinum Crashing When I try to Render

Posted 14 May 2015 12:30 #2
Hi Jim

I have never seen this debugging window before, nor have I had anyone else ever report this. Which would suggest there is something unique about your computer that may be causing this problem. A quick Google of "visual studio just in time debugger keeps popping up" reveals a large number of results. Visual Studio is a Microsoft application.

I think you should contact Sony Creative Software Support directly with this problem.
www.sonycreativesoftware.com/techsupport

Which exact version of Movie Studio are you using ?

Try resetting the program first.
However after the reset, DO NOT load your existing project. as that may contain an error you don't want duplicating.
Create a new test project and import your Samsung 2 minute video. Save the project and then go directly to rendering the video.
What happens ?

This is how to reset:
Turn Movie Studio Off.
Hold down CONTROL and SHIFT keys at the same time AND ALSO AT THE SAME TIME double click program icon on Desktop to Boot program.
Window will pop up.
Select Delete Cache and Yes.
This will restore program to Factory Default Settings.

Regards
Derek.