VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Vegas movie studio hd 11 ( not platinum) Help

• naerel
  • naerel's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Newbie
  • Zen Newbie
  • Thank you received: 1

Vegas movie studio hd 11 ( not platinum) Help was created by naerel

Posted 22 Apr 2016 09:15 #1
Hi, I'm glad to be here. I wanted to make a full feature movie an only have movie studio hd 11. would it be better to get pro? I'm new to editing so I have to read the tutorials. If pro would be better to get does anyone know where to get it cheap. I went to ebay and the cheapest I've seen for the pro suite is close to $400. I'm on what they call a "NO STRING BUDGET" LOL

Thanks
Last Edit:23 May 2016 21:06 by naerel
The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by vkmast on topic Vegas movie studio hd 11 ( not platinum) Help

Posted 23 Apr 2016 22:20 #2
Pls read what Derek the DoctorZen wrote in a comment about the not-Platinum version MS 13. It applies to VMS HD 11 (not Platinum) as well.

"Derek, Friday, 27 March 2015
Movie Studio 13 is only a very basic video editor - personally I do not recommend this version for anyone to use. It is designed for making quick videos with no fuss. I have never made a tutorial with this version of the program. All my Movie Studio tutorials are made with Platinum versions.
You need Movie Studio Platinum 13 if you want to make videos. MSP13 includes a much larger range of tools & features and also comes with DVD Architect Studio. Sony's website clearly states what the capabilities of each program are. If you want to make DVDs and Blu-ray discs you will need to upgrade to the Platinum or Suite version. Because you already own Movie Studio, you qualify for discounted upgrade pricing.
"