VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Random frame jumps in a rendered video-but I don't know if it is 4k

• dtinay
  • dtinay's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Newbie
  • Zen Newbie
  • Thank you received: 1
Dear Derek,

Thank you very, very much for your tutorials - the first of which I found in YouTube. I can't imagine any better, clear, precise, easy to follow guidance. Though I am a beginner, I am happy to see my progress.

Yesterday I finished my project and was very excited to see the product while it was being rendered. I had spent four full days, working on it meticulously.

Once it was done, I started watching.... It was going excellent until the frames began jumping-like disco flash lights- and overlapping, as if they are stuck. Then back to normal, then again jumping! It is such a frustrating and upsetting feeling! Today I could not even touch it, until now, until I cooled down enough to request your help. By the way, I completed numerous projects successfully before, with the same program.

I read the recent related topic, and checked the points you mentioned. They are good. I also took a screenshot of one of the videos to send you, though I don't know if it is relevant (I don't know about 4k).

My program is Sony Movie Studio Platinum 13.

Thank you in advance.

Last Edit:16 Feb 2017 15:03 by dtinay
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• DoctorZen
  • DoctorZen's Avatar Away
  • Don't Panic !
  • Thank you received: 1551
Hi dtinay

Please provide full details about your project and source media.

Download MediaInfo from here:
mediaarea.net/nn/MediaInfo

Open one of the main source videos from your project and take a screen shot of the "Tree View", then upload to forum.
I am talking about the source video here - not the rendered video out of Movie Studio.