VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Is VP16 worth an upgrade from VP15?

• CeeDee
  • CeeDee's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 3
  • Zen Level 3
  • Thank you received: 13

Is VP16 worth an upgrade from VP15? was created by CeeDee

Posted 12 Oct 2018 21:44 #1
Having successfully used VP15 (inc. NB Titler Pro 6) as an inspired amateur, I have now purchased a Sony HXR-NX80 4K cam I am wondering if VP15 will be able to handle HDR and 4K footage.

My hardware is:
Processor: Intel Core i7-5820K CPU @ 3.30GHz, 3301 Mhz, 6 Core(s)
Graphics adapter : AMD Radeon R9 200 Series (1,073,741,824) bytes of RAM
Primary Drive 256GB SSD
Working HDDs: 2x 1TB 7200rpm

What's the general concensus?

Cheers!
Sony Vegas Pro 15, DVD Architect 9, Acid Music Studio 9, Sound Forge Audio Studio 10, Photoshop Elements 9
PC: Intel six Core i7 Processor i7-5820K (3.3GHz) 15MB Cache
ASUS® X99-S: ATX, HSW-E CPU, USB 3.0, SATA 6 GB/s
32GB CRUCIAL DDR4 RAM
3GB AMD RADEON™ R9 280X
by CeeDee

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by den24601 on topic Is VP16 worth an upgrade from VP15?

Posted 15 Oct 2018 23:50 #2
Good question. Doctor Zen has promised a VP16 review, so perhaps his review will enlighten us. I purchased the VP15 Suite in April, and have been considering the VP16 upgrade offers.

I recently received a VP-17 survey from Magix (with the enticement of potential $50 vouchers for participants), so they are certainly thinking ahead.

Dennis

Replied by den24601 on topic Is VP16 worth an upgrade from VP15?

Posted 16 Nov 2018 22:10 #3
Will there be a VP16 review?

Dennis
Last Edit:04 Dec 2018 08:40 by den24601

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Is VP16 worth an upgrade from VP15?

Posted 16 Nov 2018 22:52 #4
I apologize for not releasing the review I had promised.