Solved New Blue Titler Pro 5

  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 34

New Blue Titler Pro 5 was created by kiwihans

Hi Guys,
The time has come for me to "invest" in a new titler. Now I have not used New Blue Titlers before. I have been looking at a number of reports in our site - members complain about problems they have or had with the New Blue Titler programs. Frankly, these reports make me nervous!
Titler Pro 5 is not listed on the New Blue site. However it is listed on our " Magix" site for sale at $us299.00

I would really appreciate some comments/recommendatios from Operators using this product. Finally, is this a product worth buying?

My system specs are: Microsoft Windows 10 (64bit), Vegas Pro 16
Processor: Intel Core i7 - 4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz, 4001 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processors
Ram 16.0 GB
AMD Radeon R9 200 series

Thanks in advance for any advice!
22 Oct 2019 14:15 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4052
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1408

Replied by DoctorZen on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

If you are going to buy NBFX Titler Pro, buy the latest version which is now Titler Pro 7.
Titler Pro 7 is $299.
www.newbluefx.com/products/titling/titler-pro/

I recommend you download the free trial first and test it out before buying.
There is a free trial link on the page I have linked for you.

Also keep in mind that Black Friday Sales will occur in the next month or so and you will probably be able to buy Titler Pro at a discount during that time.

Titler Pro works best when you have a good dedicated Graphics Card installed.
What is the exact model of your Graphics Card ?
If you have an R9 290, that should be more than enough for Titler Pro to work properly.

I only have used Nvidia GPUs, so have no real world experience with AMD Radeon.
The last Nvidia and AMD Radeon GPUs are much, much better than older models.
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
22 Oct 2019 19:54 #2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 34

Replied by kiwihans on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

Hi Derek, Very prompt reply as per usual! Good advice which I will follow. Originally I was going to use the Pro Type Titler but found that I could not apply special effects for more than 1 item of text. What I wanted to do was having an intro screen that would slide a block of text from the top followed with another block of text coming in from the bottom of the screen. It seems you can't have blocks of text sliding into the screen from different places at the same time.

To get back to your reply, my graphics card is an AMD R9 200 series - hope this card is up to it. I will hold on to purchase the Titler Pro 7 till the Black Friday Sales. I presume it is wise to download the free trial first in the meantime......

Once again, many thanks for your advice! Hope your health has improved lately. Personally I am trying to keep bone cancer at bay (luckily its slow moving)
23 Oct 2019 07:22 #3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4052
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1408

Replied by DoctorZen on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

You could animate different layers/tracks of Text using the Track Motion window and adding Key-Frames.
This would mean adding more than one Text event on different Video Tracks, then applying key-frames to Track Motion.
Each separate track would be moving one text event vertically and the other horizontally.

This tutorial goes over some of the basics.
Don't use Event Pan/Crop to do this type of thing!
www.moviestudiozen.com/free-tutorials/sony-vegas-pro/546-multi-screen-video-fx-sony-vegas-pro


I did a quick Google search and see that some AMD Radeon graphics cards don't report the exact model they actually are.
AMD R9 200 series is not a specific model, but a general description of a range of models.
Type "dxdiag" into the Windows search box next to the Windows Start button.
Select the result to run the dxdiag app.
Go to Display 1 and here you should find the specific model number.

Here is what it looks like on my PC.




I'm sorry to hear about your bone cancer Hans.
Don't put up with the pain and make sure you take strong pain relief when needed.

Regards
Derek
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
23 Oct 2019 07:46 #4
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 34

Replied by kiwihans on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

Here is the description I got from DirectX Diagnostic on my system:

Name: AMD Radion GEForce RTX 2060
Chip Type: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6939)
Dac Type: Internal DAC (400 MHZ)

Hope this is useful......
Regards
Hans Gelton
23 Oct 2019 17:42 #5

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: 8
  • Thank you received: 64

Replied by Robbie on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

Hi Hans
Something not right here. The GEForce RTX 2060 is an NVidia GPU and not an AMD Radeon. Are you sure you transcribed the"Name" correctly?
As an alternative type "Device Manager" into the Windows search box next to the Windows Start button. select the result to run the Device Manager and then select the Display Adapter and you should see the name of your GPU.
Cheers, Robbie
The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen
23 Oct 2019 23:03 #6
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4052
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1408

Replied by DoctorZen on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

I was about to say the same thing as Robbie.
Your graphics card can't be an AMD Radeon and Nvidia GeForce at the same time - it has to be one or the other.

I didn't mean to turn this into a big deal. I was just trying to identify what exact model AMD Radeon R9 you had installed, because different models have different processing power. However all R9 models were higher powered GPUs generally speaking.
The full list of all R9 models is listed here:
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radeon_Rx_200_series

This article may help in identifying the exact model:
www.amd.com/en/support/kb/faq/gpu-55
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
24 Oct 2019 00:37 #7

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 12
  • Thank you received: 34

Replied by kiwihans on topic New Blue Titler Pro 5

Quite correct guys. I have included a screen shot of dxdiag and this does not show GEForce. Sorry about that!
24 Oct 2019 06:39 #8
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.261 seconds

Make a Donation

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

MSZ Social Media

youtube  facebook  twitter

MSZ Security

MovieStudioZen.com

Copyright © 2020 MovieStudioZen.com.
All rights reserved.

Back to top