VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved differences between .veg files and final result

• Michel
  • Michel's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 5
  • Zen Level 5
  • Thank you received: 32

differences between .veg files and final result was created by Michel

Posted 30 Mar 2020 08:33 #1
Hi,

I have an issue that I never addressed? I've been using Vegas Products now for the last 15 years starting with version 6 of Sony Vegas Studio. I sometimes notice that parts of my videos, not all, but a few do have some flickering or shimmering for lack of better words. For example I have a text on a credit roll at the end of my last project. Fonts in dark blue on yellow background, all the letters are like ''blinking'' if it's like Vegas rendered the Preview screen on Preview quarter for a better expression. The same with a few scenes in my video. Is there a problem with my rendering settings? I do notice differences between the working file (.veg) and the final result, I don't understand? Since my projects still go to DVD, I render in the .mpeg format. I'm using VP 16 with a pretty powerful machine....help would be needed on this matter...thanks!

I noticed that you don't accept .mpeg files as an example!?

Michel
Last Edit:02 Apr 2020 17:59 by Michel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by ericlnz on topic differences between .veg files and final result

Posted 30 Mar 2020 09:18 #2
What is your source material (4K, HD or SD)? and what are your project properties.

Your problem could be the result of downgrading to DVD, which is only Standard Definition and interlaced.
by ericlnz

• Michel
  • Zen Level 5
  • Zen Level 5

Replied by Michel on topic differences between .veg files and final result

Posted 30 Mar 2020 09:45 #3
Hi Eric,