VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Question Single render format activation for Intel HEVC went sour

Single render format activation went sour was created by The Old Wndsrfr

Posted 30 Jul 2022 03:48 #1
Hello everybody, I have a simple problem that I hope has a simple solution: I am a new user of Pro 19 Edit, and a long-time user of Movie Studio, since the Sonic Foundry days.

In using my new Vegas Pro 19, I've been able to successfully un-lock several of the new render formats, on first use, through online activation. But for some reason the 'Intel HEVC' format did not 'take' activation. Several other format activations were successful, and now produce good files. But the test render of the 'Intel HEVC' format, after a seemingly 'successful' activation, produced a (correctly named) file of size '0' (zero). Subsequent attempts also fail, producing a correct filename, but with a file size of 0. Could someone please identify which file does the actual rendering of the Intel HEVC format? I'm guessing my copy of that file has been corrupted, and needs to be deleted/replaced. I just don't know which file to delete. Or how/where to find a replacement.

Thanks. No rush, at all. BTW, I am very satisfied with the new Pro 19.
The Old Wndsrfr

Last Edit:30 Jul 2022 12:59 by The Old Wndsrfr

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Single render format activation for Intel HEVC went sour

Posted 30 Jul 2022 13:12 #2
Hi The Old Wndsrfr

I doubt very much there is a corrupt file in Vegas Pro.
Intel HEVC rendering means your Intel CPU with integrated graphics is doing the rendering.
If rendering is failing only with this option, that would probably indicate an Intel Driver problem.
The first thing you should check for is a Driver update from Intel.

What model Intel CPU do you own ?