VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved SF Audio Studio Closing on Export

SF Audio Studio Closing on Export was created by seanmccoy

Posted 02 Jan 2022 12:38 #1
Hey, all, longtime Sound Forge user here, but this is my first time using SF Audio Studio. I'm using it strictly for its ACX export wizard as I'm currently helping someone prep an audio book to send to Audible. All working well, but the program closes each time I export a file, and with no batch processes available in this program, reopening it dozens of times is a headache. I've searched through the preferences and options and can't find anything addressing this. What am I missing?
Last Edit:08 Jan 2022 10:56 by seanmccoy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic SF Audio Studio Closing on Export

Posted 03 Jan 2022 11:24 #2
Hi seanmccoy

I am not an expert on Sound Forge and have never exported using ACX.
I recommend you post your question on the official Magix forums, where you will get many more people with more experience using Sound Forge to read your message.
When you post on the Magix forums, make sure to tell them the exact version of Sound Forge you are using.
www.magix.info/us/audio-forum/sound-forge-pc/

Regards
Derek
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.

Replied by seanmccoy on topic SF Audio Studio Closing on Export

Posted 03 Jan 2022 12:29 #3