Question Syncing Audio With Zoom H1

  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 1

Syncing Audio With Zoom H1 was created by Weaver Video Productions

Hey guys, I have a Sony HDR-CX110. It's a great little camera and picks up great quality HD video. I'm even planning on buying a 35mm adapter for it. The only problem is that it has no mic input. I want know is there anything I can do to get better audio? Are there any boom mics that record audio separately and then I can just sync the audio and video in post production? And how do you match up the audio with the Zoom H1 and the camera audio at the same time? Do I have to press the record button at the same time? How do you sync the audio from the Zoom H1 into Movie Studio Platinum 12? I can't afford to buy a new video camera right now and I need to get better audio. Please help! Thanks.

Regrads
Kendal W. Weaver
PC SPECS:
Intel i7-4770K @ 3.5GHz
16GB of RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 (2GB)
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

EDITING:
Vegas Pro 12
DVD Architect Pro 6
Sound Forge Pro 11
HitFilm 2 Ultimate

VIDEO EQUIPMENT:
Canon Vixia HF S20
Sony HDR-CX110

AUDIO:
ZOOM H1
Rode VideoMic
22 Aug 2014 07:48 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3645
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1315

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Syncing Audio With Zoom H1

Hi Kendall

I will have to make a tutorial on this topic.
This is something I have been wanting to do for quite some time.
So I have decided to do this over the next couple of days.

I will attempt to answer all your questions in the video tutorial.

Regards
Derek :)
Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems.
Peace :)
22 Aug 2014 15:10 #2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: 9
  • Thank you received: 35

Replied by MrGrunthunter on topic Syncing Audio With Zoom H1

Hi Kendell,

Here's a link to a YouTube video on that very subject that I found useful.



Now I know what the 'Clap Board' I saw in all the old movies was really used for :-)
DESKTOP: Dell PC WINDOWS 10 PRO, 64-bit, Ver:1607, OS BLD: 14393.1066
INTEL Core: i7-4790, CPU @3.60 GHz, Inst RAM:16.0 GB
GeForce GTX 745, Driver ver: 376.53, Tot avail grap: 12225 MB, Ded vid mem: 4096 MB DDR3
Shared Sys Mem: 8159 MB, DirectX Runtime Ver:12.0

LAPTOP: MSI GE72MVR 7RG
GTX-1070
08 Feb 2015 15:25 #3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.075 seconds

Make a Donation

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

MSZ Social Media

youtube  facebook  twitter

MSZ Security

MovieStudioZen.com

Copyright © 2019 MovieStudioZen.com.
All rights reserved.

Back to top