VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Hi! I am a new member and looking for guidance with using sony editing products for content shot with my Iphone

• UST
  • UST's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Newbie
  • Zen Newbie
  • I'm a novice at video production but I'd like to learn so I can share my experiences online
  • Thank you received: 1
I am very new to video editing. I originally purchased the Sony Movie studio basic program to learn how to edit and produce videos. A few months later I purchased the Platinum 13.0 edition. I had a lot of difficulties rendering the clip (I went back and forth with Sony tech support for about a month). Eventually, I had to split the movie into 3 segments and perform a 'master rendering'. Eventually I was successful:

I then did another movie and had even more problems: most of the time I tried to open the file, the video segments came out black on the timeline (not "media offline"). After many many futile attempts, I attempted to open the file in the basic Sony Movie program I still have on my computer, and somehow the file migrated over (I have no idea how this happened). So I opened it and after a few attempts, was successful: