Solved What does NLE stand for?

  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 3

What does NLE stand for? was created by PETENOW

Here is the simplest question ever to be posted. I see "NLE" used alot. What does NLE stand for? I googled it and all I get is "National Latin Exam" and somehow I don't think that is right.
15 Sep 2019 01:04 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: 30
  • Thank you received: 194

Replied by mmcswnavy24 on topic What does NLE stand for?

Non-Linear Editor
Asus X399-e ROG Strix /1950X/64 GB Corsair/Sapphire Radeon VII/SoundBlaster Zx/Win 10 Pro 64-Bit. Vegas Pro 15 Suite/Vegas MSP 16 Suite/SoundForge Studio 12/Magix Xara Photo & Graphics Design/Hitfilm & Ignite Express 13. Intel 750 PCIe with OS & Apps, Samsung 960 EVO PCIe for source footage.
The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen
15 Sep 2019 01:55 #2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 3

Replied by PETENOW on topic What does NLE stand for?

I would have never guessed that. I mean... I was pretty sure that the "E" was editor. Non Linear I would have never guessed at. I am originally a sound editor.
We call our editors "DAW's" (Digital audio workstation). I would have expected the video world to call it "DVW." Thanks for the quick reply. Now I know.
16 Sep 2019 05:57 #3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.223 seconds

Make a Donation

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

MSZ Social Media

youtube  facebook  twitter

MSZ Security

MovieStudioZen.com

Copyright © 2020 MovieStudioZen.com.
All rights reserved.

Back to top