VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Tutorials on HitFilm 2 Ultimate

Tutorials on HitFilm 2 Ultimate was created by Weaver Video Productions

Posted 22 Sep 2014 14:27 #1
Hey Derek can you do some tutorials on HitFilm 2 Ultimate on how to add different kinds of video effects such as color correction, video clean up, and grain removal? I'm pretty new to HitFilm 2 Ultimate and the software hasn't been around nearly as long as Vegas Pro and Movie Studio Platinum.

Are you familiar with HitFilm 2 Ultimate? I know that it comes with the suite version of Vegas Pro 12 and Vegas Pro 13. I have Vegas Pro 12 Suite and I've been having some minor problems with HitFilm 2 Ultimate.

When I try to add HitFilm effects and when I open up Vegas Pro it doesn't respond very quickly and it runs really slow with HitFilm effects added. Even with the latest computer parts on the market. Intel i7-4770K @ 3.5GHz, 16GB of RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 (2GB), and a Solid State Drive installed.

Do you ever experience these problems with HitFilm 2 Ultimate? I already did a full program reset and delete the cache but that didn't seem to help.

What are your suggestions? Please let me know in the comment section below.
PC SPECS:
Intel i7-4770K @ 3.5GHz
16GB of RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 (2GB)
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

EDITING:
Vegas Pro 12
DVD Architect Pro 6
Sound Forge Pro 11
HitFilm 2 Ultimate

VIDEO EQUIPMENT:
Canon Vixia HF S20
Sony HDR-CX110

AUDIO:
ZOOM H1
Rode VideoMic

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Tutorials on HitFilm 2 Ultimate

Posted 23 Sep 2014 12:38 #2
Hitfilm has it's own YouTube channel with many tutorials you can also watch.
www.youtube.com/user/FXhomeHitFilm

There is also a HitFilm Community Forum
community.hitfilm.com/index.php?/blog/1-news-blog/
community.hitfilm.com/