VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Is there a Masking Tool in Vegas Movie Studio Platinum?

Is there a Masking Tool in Vegas Movie Studio Platinum? was created by aarondm96

Posted 04 Apr 2018 06:54 #1
Hi, I've been using the standard Movie Studio 14 for a few months now, and its been great.
I'm wondering though, if the masking tool (not cookie cutter) is available in the platinum edition.
Thank you for your time.
Last Edit:18 Apr 2018 22:51 by aarondm96

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Is there a Masking Tool in Vegas Movie Studio Platinum?

Posted 04 Apr 2018 07:15 #2
The Masking Tool is a Vegas Pro feature only.
There has never been a Masking Tool in any version of Vegas Movie Studio Platinum.

There is a free program you can use, that does include a proper Masking Tool like the one in Vegas Pro.
Download Hitfilm Express. Hitfilm Express is a Video Editor and Video FX program.
hitfilm.com/express

You can do any Masking work inside of Hitfilm, render a video and then import that into Vegas Movie Studio.

Hitfilm has an excellent YouTube channel, with plenty of tutorials to help you learn how to use the program.
hitfilm.com/video-tutorials#/

Regards
Derek
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.

Replied by ericlnz on topic Is there a Masking Tool in Vegas Movie Studio Platinum?

Posted 04 Apr 2018 09:39 #3