VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved 3rd party Media Generators for Vegas

3rd party Media Generators for Vegas was created by kkwheeler

Posted 12 May 2018 11:03 #1
Are there any 3rd party vendors that sell nicer-looking Media Generators than the ones that come standard? I've seen some really nice ones for Vegas Pro but the .veg files don't work in Movie Studio. I'm wanting to see if there are any media generators that I can show titles at the bottom of the screen like they do on news broadcasts and sports broadcasts that are animated and maybe kind of fold up into each other or other type of animations. Maybe this is something only Pro can do. I'm new to Movie Studio so maybe I'm asking too much.

Thanks

Kendall
Last Edit:12 May 2018 14:15 by kkwheeler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic 3rd party Media Generators for Vegas

Posted 12 May 2018 14:26 #2
Hi Kendall

Which exact version of Vegas Movie Studio do you own right now ?

Can you provide a link to the Vegas Pro templates you are talking about ?

You can create your own lower third titles using any Vegas Movie Studio Platinum version.
However, this is not something simple for a beginner to learn quickly, without a tutorial to guide you.
I haven't made any new tutorials for quite some time, but I will be uploading again very, very soon.
Creating lower third titles is one of the new tutorials on my to do list.

Using Vegas MSP you can create simple lower third text events, but you can't do advanced "fancy" stuff using only Vegas MSP that involves complex movements, but you can do sliding style text and backgrounds.

The best solution for creating really professional looking lower third text, is to use one of the advanced 3rd party text generation plugins for New Blue FX or Boris FX.