VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Limited rendering choices

• kobo
  • kobo's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 3
  • Zen Level 3
  • Thank you received: 5

Limited rendering choices was created by kobo

Posted 02 Sep 2014 02:21 #1
Greetings.

I'm using Platinum suite 12 & have had this issue the last number of times now.

In short: I have completed editing and am now prepared to have the project rendered, when it comes to choosing the file type I want to save the project as I have basically only one option available; if I don't choose that option the button to start the rendering process remains shaded over.

The other day when trying to render a video project it would only allow me to choose the AVI file type; which created a file much larger than was needed.

Today I started practicing ripping the audio track from a video file.

I put the video file on the timeline, opened it up in the trimmer and then deleted the file from the timeline. In the trimmer window I right clicked and selected 'Audio only', brought the audio track down to the timeline, deleted the tracks above it, went to Project > Render As, and the window popped up to choose the file type and start the rendering process. By default it has selected WAV; which may be fine for when I want to use the audio file in a movie project, but right now I wanted to save it as a MP3 - it would not allow that or any other file type I chose; the icon remained shaded over until I relented and selected WAV.

Is there a reason for this, is there some sort of lock mechanism to automatically select a default file format?

TIA

K
by kobo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Limited rendering choices

Posted 02 Sep 2014 17:02 #2