VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Text angled when I "Insert Text Media" in MS 16.0 Platinum

I'm using Movie Studio 16.0 Platinum and I was half way through editing my project when now when I "Insert Text Media", my text is automatically formatted to be at an angle. I am fairly new to this software, so I'm not sure what keywords to use to search for solutions or where else to look for fixes in the software.

I have checked the animation in the "Edit Generated Text" window and it's set to "None". As far as I know, I don't have any transitions set and did not tell it to default to this setting and I can't find anywhere to change it. I have attached a screenshot of my dashboard and circled an example of the text problem.

The only way I can get around it is to use Pan/Crop to rotate the text enough to make it go straight again, which I shouldn't have to do.

Thanks for any help that I get.

anewbern1911

Last Edit:04 Sep 2019 10:58 by anewbern1911

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Text angled when I "Insert Text Media" in MS 16.0 Platinum

Posted 04 Sep 2019 11:03 #2
Hi anewbern1911 and welcome to the MSZ Forum.

Thank you very much for uploading the screen shot - that helps a lot !

I think I know what you have done, but it will be faster to fix if I get access to your project file.
The .vf Vegas project file does not contain any video, but it will show me all your settings.
Normally this file will be in Documents/Movie Studio 16.0 Platinum Projects/Your_Project....

Upload the .vf file to the forum and then I will report back with how to fix it.

Regards
Derek
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.