Solved How to speed up the video so that it matches a radio broadcast ?

• Thank you received: 1

How to speed up the video so that it matches a radio broadcast ? was created by larlynn33

I have a video of a championship basketball game recorded in 1966 (I got this video from a digitized version of 16 mm film that is 17 fps). The film was made as a coach's film, so it isn't a continuous filming of the game. It starts and stops with certain action in the game.

I also have a radio broadcast of that game.

The problem is that when I got the proper point of the video at the start of the game, I found that the radio broadcast was running faster than the video.

I want to know if there is a way in Platinum 13 to somehow speed up the video so that it matches the radio broadcast.

I'm a novice but have been learning a bit about Platinum 13 and I can learn.

Thanks for reading my situation and if there is a viable answer, I'm eager to apply it to make this a professional video.

Lawrence Lynn
01 Oct 2019 10:22 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 187

Replied by mmcswnavy24 on topic How to speed up the video so that it matches a radio broadcast ?

Hi Lawrence,

It may help others on the forum who may have dealt with this type of situation before, if you were able to provide the clip information from both the video and audio recordings. You can use MediaInfo , for this purpose. I believe the Doc may have a tutorial somewhere on the site, but if not, you can use this Information from the VegasCreativeSoftware forum to assist.

From there, you should be able to receive additional help from those who can possibly assist in a much more detailed manner.

Hope this helps.

Mike "The Chief" O'Sullivan