Solved Undocking video preview and moving the window.

• Thank you received: 3

Undocking video preview and moving the window. was created by PETENOW

This is one of those questions that when I get the answer I will kick myself for not thinking of it.

I am new to version 16 of Movie Maker. I have two computer monitors and I want to move the video preview and vu meter to the other monitor. I had actually done that but it was accidental. Since it is what I wanted I accepted the accident and went on with my life. But then I clicked a button that was supposed to guide me in the steps of making a video. I didn't need that but I wanted to see how it worked. It took my wonder accident and move everything back to the one monitor.

Everything in me want to just drag the Video Preview window to the second monitor but it does not work. In version 14 there were these vertical dotted line. I could grab them and move the window. The problem is that I don't see these dotted lines.

Please help me with this. I don't think I can repeat my first successful accident.

Thank you

Petenow
13 Oct 2019 11:56 #1
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 6

Replied by FayFen on topic Undocking video preview and moving the window.

Very simple, just click and hold the name tab for few seconds it will "unlock", drag and move it.
After you set your layout, save it

The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen
13 Oct 2019 15:29 #2
Attachments:

Replied by PETENOW on topic Undocking video preview and moving the window.

Thank you, All of that worked fine. I won't kick myself because that is different from other Movie Maker versions and also different than standard windows.

Again, Thank You. You were very helpful and clear.

petenow
13 Oct 2019 17:33 #3

• Thank you received: 462

Replied by vkmast on topic Undocking video preview and moving the window.