Solved Why does my Preview Window go to 597x336x32 when I render a video?

  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 0

Why does my Preview Window go to 597x336x32 when I render a video? was created by willie1441

I have tried time and time again and looked on forums trying to find fixes. but my display refuses to go off 597x336x32 when i go to render. i must be missing something so easy, that im over looking. can i get assistance with this please? i want it to display 1920x1080x32. Thank you!
13 Dec 2019 00:37 #1
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: 30
  • Thank you received: 194

Replied by mmcswnavy24 on topic Why does my Preview Window go to 597x336x32 when I render a video?

Hi Willie1441,

Since you did not list which version of Move Studio you are using, based on the "Screen Shot", it looks like you are using Version 16. If so, check to see that the video is not on "Track #2", which would have the Picture-in-Picture TrackFX already applied.

1. Turn off the TrackFX
or
2. Move to Track #1 or add another Video Track (right click on a video track and select "insert video track") or on keyboard press Ctrl+Shift+Q.

Hope this helps.

Mike "The Chief" O'Sullivan
Asus X399-e ROG Strix /1950X/64 GB Corsair/Sapphire Radeon VII/SoundBlaster Zx/Win 10 Pro 64-Bit. Vegas Pro 15 Suite/Vegas MSP 16 Suite/SoundForge Studio 12/Magix Xara Photo & Graphics Design/Hitfilm & Ignite Express 13. Intel 750 PCIe with OS & Apps, Samsung 960 EVO PCIe for source footage.
The following user(s) said Thank You: DoctorZen
14 Dec 2019 09:30 #2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3759
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1349

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Why does my Preview Window go to 597x336x32 when I render a video?

If your video shows in the Preview Window at full size 1920x1080 before you begin a render, but switches to a smaller size when you begin a render, that is normal behaviour. Vegas automatically does this while rendering to save CPU power for actual rendering, instead of displaying in the Preview Window. There is no need to display a full resolution image while rendering. Your rendered video is still being rendered correctly at the full 1920x1080 frame size.

The Chief has also explained what could be the problem if your are referring to Track #2 in Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 16.
Track #2 is meant for Picture in Picture fx only, which automatically re-sizes and re-positions any video placed on that track.
Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems.
Peace :)
14 Dec 2019 14:15 #3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 0

Replied by willie1441 on topic Why does my Preview Window go to 597x336x32 when I render a video?

yes that was the issue it was on picture in picture and you solved a two year issues i was having that made me quit multiple times. thank you a thousand <3
15 Dec 2019 08:27 #4

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.176 seconds

Make a Donation

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

MSZ Social Media

youtube  facebook  twitter

MSZ Security

MovieStudioZen.com

Copyright © 2020 MovieStudioZen.com.
All rights reserved.

Back to top