Solved Why text render wrong ?

  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 6
  • Thank you received: 13

Why text render wrong ? was created by FayFen

I Think I read about that but I can't recall the solution

Here is the project time line

but this is the render



The caption is static.
Thank you.
25 Jun 2020 20:37 #1
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4002
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1395

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Why text render wrong ?

Can you please upload a copy of your .vf project file to the forum or send via email if you want to keep private.
The project file doesn't contain any of your videos, but it will show me your settings and Text.

Which export Format and Template did you use to render the project ?
Example: Magix AVC/AAC - Internet 1080p
I really need to know this.
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
25 Jun 2020 21:19 #2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 6
  • Thank you received: 13

Replied by FayFen on topic Why text render wrong ?

I found the culprit as this FX

File Attachment:

File Name: Noignitewarp.vf
File Size:18 KB
28 Jun 2020 15:36 #3
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4002
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1395

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Why text render wrong ?

Does this mean you don't need help now ?
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
28 Jun 2020 15:54 #4

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 6
  • Thank you received: 13

Replied by FayFen on topic Why text render wrong ?

It will be nice if you could investigate this a bit, as surly the culprit will return with other users,
but as far as that project I decided to do it with my other NLE has it has better support for Hebrew with the texts I need and much eazyer to "warp" on the video.

Thank you.
28 Jun 2020 20:27 #5

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4002
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1395

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Why text render wrong ?

If I am understanding this correctly, you have 2 separate problems.
1. Ignite Quad Warp FX
2. Hebrew right to left Text

When I rendered the sample project file Noignitewarp.vf, it looks exactly the same as it does in the Preview Window.
However, when I inspected your Project Properties, your settings are not correct.

Here are your Project Properties
You have the project set as "Interlaced", but you have set the De-interlace Method = None



When a project contains video that was shot in Interlaced format, you must select a De-interlace Method.



OR
If your project does not contain Interlaced video, the Field Order should be set to None (Progressive Scan).



Working with Hebrew Text in Vegas Movie Studio and Vegas Pro
I will assume you obviously know how to type Hebrew on your computer.

To get right to left text to work correctly in Vegas, you need to use a 2 step process.
1. Switch keyboard in Windows to Hebrew
2. Open a Microsoft Word document and right what you want to use in Vegas, then Copy the text.
3. Open Titles & Text in Vegas and Paste text into text window - it will now display correctly.
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
30 Jun 2020 11:09 #6
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 6
  • Thank you received: 13

Replied by FayFen on topic Why text render wrong ?

Thank you for the test,
But still after rechecking your settings suggestions it didn't solve the problem and the text will not render correctly. The problem is not with the text content but with it's position and size as you can see in my screenshot. Looks as the media creation is "faulty" in it's rendering sets.
** I don't have such problem in my W10 vms installation, only in W7.
30 Jun 2020 14:50 #7

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4002
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1395

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Why text render wrong ?

Why did you not give me a copy of the project you took screen shots for ?
In can't test your project, if you give me something different ?
I need an exact copy of the project you are working on, to check your settings.

Also, which exact render Format and Template did you use ?
Example: Magix AVC/AAC - Internet 1080p
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
30 Jun 2020 22:56 #8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 6
  • Thank you received: 13

Replied by FayFen on topic Why text render wrong ?

I'm sorry Derek
I didn't because the issue is even in that test vf file.

Vs this

So i thought it's clear.
I don't render to 1080 but to Magix AVC/AAC - Internet 720
I hope it's clearer now.
30 Jun 2020 23:44 #9
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 4002
  • Karma: 59
  • Thank you received: 1395

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Why text render wrong ?

OK, so I have finally been able to replicate your problem !!!

If you had told me you were rendering to 720p at the beginning, I would have understood what you mean.
Because your Project Properties are set to 1920x1080, I was rendering to 1920x1080.
When you render your project to 1920x1080, it renders correctly and does not chop off any of the video.

The problem is definitely a bug with the Ignite Quad Warp fx.
When you turn the fx off, it renders correctly.

To fix your problem and render your project, change your Project Properties to 1280x720 - then it will render OK at 1280x720.
Make sure it looks exactly like this:



The bug you have found has probably not effected many people, because most editors who set their Project Properties to 1920x1080, will rarely render to 1280x720.

If you want to report this bug, you should report this to the folks at FXHome.com (Hitifilm).
fxhome.com/questions/submit
:idea: Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.
Peace :)
01 Jul 2020 11:11 #10
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: DoctorZen
Time to create page: 0.287 seconds

Make a Donation

Movie Studio Zen is a fully independent site and all our content is free. You can help support this site by making a PayPal donation.

MSZ Social Media

youtube  facebook  twitter

MSZ Security

MovieStudioZen.com

Copyright © 2020 MovieStudioZen.com.
All rights reserved.

Back to top