VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Final Rendered Movie Plays OK At Start but Then Audio Disappears

• mikplc
  • mikplc's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Newbie
  • Zen Newbie
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello to everyone,

First of all I would like to say thank you to Derek for his amazing tutorials.

I’m new to video rendering, and desperate for some help.

I have several video clips recorded with a Sony 3D camcorder.

I’m trying to make a movie out of those clips that will play over DNLA to a TV.
I import all the clips to Movie Studio Platinum 13.0 build 943, having matched the project settings to the first imported clip.
I like to keep it very simple. No video effects and no 3D. I have only a 1 sec overlap for each video clip. For rendering the project, I have made a lot of attempts but with no success.

Template “Sony AVC/MVC --> AVCHD 1920x1080-50i 5.1 Surround” with both the video and audio rendered at the same time produces the following result: the movie start to play smoothly, after a while it starts to freeze several times. If I fast forward, the video part appears instantly, whereas the audio catches up after several seconds, sometimes a minute or so.

On another attempt. I rendered separately the video and audio using the “Sony AVC/MVC --> Blu-ray 1920x1080-50i, 16 Mbps video stream” and then the “Dolby Digital AC-3 Studio -->5.1 Surround DVD” templates. After that, I combine using TSMuxeR. The end result seams very good from the start. Fast forward and then play, video and audio play in an instant from that point. When the movie reaches towards the end, about 70%, the audio starts to freeze. It’s like pausing and starting again. So parts of the sound cannot be heard. Further down the movie, the sound disappears completely.