VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Vegas Pro rendering for cinema size screen -top level video AND audio

• Mosaic
  • Mosaic's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 2
  • Zen Level 2
  • Thank you received: 1
I'm new to Vegas. I'm using it to prepare a video/audio file which will be shown on a large/huge screen at a Conference event - the quality of AUDIO is as important, if not MORE important that the picture/image quality.

Given the size of the potential screen, can anyone advise the best "Project Properties" and "Render As" settings I can use.

Audio is 48000Hz, 24 bit. The video is 1920x1080 with a frame rate of 25.000 (PAL).

I did one text already, and the result was not so great. I rendered using Sony XAVC Intra 1920x1080 -25p. The resulting file was a .MXF file. This opened on my PC using VLC Media Player. The video picture looked OK, but the audio was terrible.

Thanks for any advice.
by Mosaic

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hi Mosaic

Where did the Source Video for this project come from ?
What was the original Bit Rate for Video ?
What was the original Bit Rate for Audio ?

Unless the source video came from a professional grade, high bit rate recording, I would recommend sticking with regular Mainconcept AVC/ACC and use the Internet 1080p template. Using this format and template, you can set your Video Bit Rate and Audio Bit Rate.

It makes sense to use the same or very similar bit rates to what the original video was recorded in.
Some people think that rendering to much high bit rates than the original will increase the quality, but it will not.

I would also recommend using the same Bit Depth (16 Bit or 24 Bit) as the original - increasing this more than the original, also is not a good idea.

A have a tutorial for rendering 1080p 50fps/60fps video you can read/watch here.