VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Idea VEGAS Production Pack

• BobH
  • BobH's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 4
  • Zen Level 4
  • Thank you received: 23

VEGAS Production Pack was created by BobH

Posted 01 Dec 2018 23:11 #1
Hi all, just had this offer on VEGAS Production Pack:

VEGAS Pro 16
SOUND FORGE PRO 12
Spectral Layers Pro 5
XARA Designer Pro X

All this for £299.

This seems great value but a few questions please:

At present I use VEGAS Pro 15 and Sound Forge Pro 11 and DVDA7.

Which features in VEGAS Pro 16 are really worth the upgrade. I am not a professional and only edit my own movies and VP15 does all I need. I also have Mercalli 4 for video stabilisation so would not need the improved version in VP16.
I do not use Sound Forge a great deal but I like the new spectral layer features, particularly with Spectral Layers 5. I sometimes have wind noise on my video and would this help to make it easier to reduce or remove this unwanted noise?
I am not sure what use I will make of XARA Design Pro X but it might be useful after I learn the features.

All comments welcome as I have until December 12 to take up the offer.
Regards
BobH
by BobH

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic VEGAS Production Pack

Posted 02 Dec 2018 07:01 #2
How did you receive this offer ?
Can you please provide a link to sales page for this offer ?

Thanks.
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.

Replied by vkmast on topic VEGAS Production Pack

Posted 02 Dec 2018 10:37 #3