VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Introduction

• Ilona
  • Ilona's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 2
  • Zen Level 2
  • Thank you received: 2

Introduction was created by Ilona

Posted 20 Feb 2015 17:10 #1
Hi There
I have been using Vegas Movie Studio PE90 since start 2009 without any problems at all and have produced at least 30 DVDs.
Since January this year I have had no end of problems.

I am so glad I have stumbled on this Forum because I think my questions may be answered.

First I lost my Text Presets. I have tried to find out how they can get lost and where they are stored but have had no luck there.
The Text Presets names display in the Text Media Generators window but the "contents" above the names are not there.

I want to create one video comprising 16 short (30sec – 120sec) .wmv files and 18 text media into one video of total length 8 minutes 10 seconds.
Is there a maximum number of .wmv files that can be included in a project?

When I open the .vf file I have created with these 16 .wmv files interspersed with the text media, occasionally an event shows up red.
What does this mean?
I can close Vegas MS, re-launch it and open the same .vf and have a different event display in red.

When all events display correctly in the timeline, I preview the video and it is OK up to the 8th .wmv event and then I lose the picture but still have audio. This does not always happen in the same place. It can be earlier or later in the timeline.
What can cause this?

Also after reinstalling my software I have lost the id’s that display against events on the timeline. Can you please tell me how to get them back?

Any assistance will be gratefully appreciated, even if it is only a link to where I can get more information.
Thank you very much
Ilona Wright
by Ilona