VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Transition Tab has dissappeared....? (Movie Studio 13 Platinum)

• Schell
  • Schell's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 2
  • Zen Level 2
  • Thank you received: 10
I'm still kind of new to Movie Studio 13 Platinum.... I do however remember that at some point I had a Transitions Tab right under the 'search plug-ins' box. First there's Project media tab, then Video FX tab.... then Media Generators Tab... and there it ends. There used to be a Transitions tab...
so that means, at some point I have"Pushed a Wrong Button" or some other similar action on my part. I've looked and I'm unable to find any place to restore it. Is anyone familiar with where it might be hiding ??

And... while I'm asking for help, I'm curious about the Video FX Tab and it's functionality. I use a lot of FX plug-ins in my videos. I have a lot of fun with them but some times when I apply an FX plug-in, the "control panel window" doesn't open and I'm stuck with out having an option to manipulate (for example) brightness or contrast. At this point I just save and close out of Movie Studio 13 and exit the program. When I boot it back up, the problem is usually 'fixed' and the "control panel window" is up and running again. It's not such a big problem but I'm curious... is this just a glitch in the software??? Do I need to be concerned about this or just continue my way of fixing the problem.

I'd be most appreciative of any advice on these two questions.
Thanks ~ Schell.
by Schell

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hi Schell,