VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Rendering issues with Movie Studio 13.0

Rendering issues with Movie Studio 13.0 was created by wstkwon

Posted 08 Aug 2016 22:44 #1
Hi, I am new to the Movie Studio 13. However, I have some past experience with Sony Vegas Pro 13.0 and Wevideo. However, I have never encountered this sort of problem before. Rendering Problem. My computer(laptop) is a quadcore Atom Cherrytail Processor with 2Gb of DDr3L Ram. My internal storage is 32Gb of M.2 SSD. I really need this to be fixed. help me1
by wstkwon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Rendering issues with Movie Studio 13.0

Posted 09 Aug 2016 01:46 #2
What is your problem ?

2GBs of RAM is not enough for video editing programs to run properly.
You need an absolute minimum of 4GBs, however 8GBs or more is my recommendation.
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.
Unplugging is the best way to find solutions to your problems. If you would like to share some love, post a customer testimonial or make a donation.

Replied by wstkwon on topic Rendering issues with Movie Studio 13.0

Posted 09 Aug 2016 14:41 #3
My videos will not render. The software will just crash in the middle of rendering. I do not think that ram is the problem here. I have no idea why it will not work. If, in any case, the ram is the problem, then what can I do in order to fix the problem?
by wstkwon

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Rendering issues with Movie Studio 13.0

Posted 09 Aug 2016 23:18 #4
RAM is extremely important when using Video Editing software, because you need a minimum amount for the program to work properly.
Windows 7/8/10 just by itself, will use almost all of the 2GBs.
If you run out of RAM, the program will crash.