VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Question Rendering Issues - video screen is flashing

Rendering Issues - video screen is flashing was created by traxstaromega

Posted 13 Jun 2018 15:44 #1
Hey there! So I just finished editing a video only to find that movie studio doesn't feel like rendering properly. Every one to two seconds in the video the screen goes completely black and then back to normal for a little bit longer before another flash. I looked at the trouble shooting video, and found that my project was corrupted so I moved everything over to a new one which fixed that problem, but it still rendered with the flashes no matter what I did, and then some of my text started wigging out and getting corrupted again. I'm not really sure what the problem is, and it would not surprise me if its something obvious that I just missed cause i'm new to the software.

Last Edit:13 Jun 2018 15:59 by traxstaromega
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Rendering Issues - video screen is flashing

Posted 13 Jun 2018 16:16 #2
Hi TRAXSTAROMEGA

It looks like from one of your screen shots, that you are using Movie Studio Platinum 12.
Is this correct ?

Thank you for the screen shots, because they have helped speed up the diagnosis.

I can already see 3 different settings that do not match at all !
1. Your first screen shot is showing that your original video was recorded at 1920x1080 60fps progressive style video
2. Your last screen shot is showing that you selected an Interlaced template to render your video with
3. Then in your Custom Settings, you have set a Frame Rate of 23.976 fps

None of these pieces of information match, which could be a reason why you are seeing problems.

1. Is your original video 1920x1080 60p ?