VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Platinum 12 or Platinum 13

Platinum 12 or Platinum 13 was created by aljanon

Posted 04 Mar 2015 15:14 #1
Hi All,
I am new to video editing so would appreciate some sound advice.
I basically record Acoustic Guitar Music onto my HD video camera which has an external mic input so I connect a HQ condenser microphone(s) to this.
I like to record like this as it keeps it simple just one button to press (remotely)and I'm rolling. I've tried other ways like DAW and the like but find it a pain having to restart every time (frequently) I make a mistake. I can't see how it would be possible to edit out mistakes by the way.

So.....I would like to load this into P12 or P13 add a title maybe some transitions and fades etc., I would also like to add/adjust the eq and some decent reverb.
Can I achieve all this with Platinum 12 or do I need Platinum 13. 12 is obviously very cost effective at this time.

I have looked at a lot of editing programs and these seem to offer the best features also the superb advice and tutorials available on this site is a huge plus.....

Thanks
by aljanon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Platinum 12 or Platinum 13

Posted 04 Mar 2015 20:46 #2
Hi

If you want access to some Audio Effects, you will need to look at one of the Suite versions of Movie Studio.
Movie Studio Suite 12 or Movie Studio Suite 13 both come with Sound Forge Audio Studio, which is a basic Audio Editor.
Suite 13 also comes with Acid Music Studio, which is a Music Creation Program.

I suggest you download the free trial for Movie Studio Suite 13. Please note this comes with all the programs, not not bonus features. You only gain full access after purchase.
Please read/watch this article: