Solved Vegas stuck on staring gets to "creating video plug in factory and just stays there

• Thank you received: 0

Vegas stuck on staring gets to "creating video plug in factory and just stays there was created by cgross

I tried to open Vegas Pro 14 last night. All I got was an error and a note that said the program was not registered which was not the case. I reloaded the program first using the back up disk and then on line for the latest updates. Now it starts but gbets stuck at "creating video plug in factory" and just stays there. Related programs such as Dvd Architect are working but, Vegas Pro, which I desperately need to finish a project, is not.

I recently updated my windows 10 software so I suspect that has something to do with it. My computer is a HP workstation that exceeds requirements and which I have been using Vegas Pro 14 on for several months. I tried program compatibility trouble shooter which has worked before to to no avail.

Charles Gross
31 Aug 2017 23:50 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1425

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Vegas stuck on staring gets to "creating video plug in factory and just stays there

A Windows update is unlikely to be the problem.
I have the very latest Windows 10 build version installed and Vegas is working perfectly.

What is more likely to be the problem, is your Graphics Card Driver or a new Video Effect you have added to your computer recently.

The first thing you should try, is a full reset of the program.
Re-installing Vegas does not clean the temp. files cache, so you must do it manually.
If the Temporary Files Cache becomes corrupted, this can cause Video FX plugins to not load properly.

Reset instructions here:
www.moviestudiozen.com/doctor-zen-faq/573-how-to-reset-sony-software-to-default-settings#a1