VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Playing chapters and returning to scene selection menu

Playing chapters and returning to scene selection menu was created by Lordyfan

Posted 23 Jul 2021 04:34 #1
please i am new to this and have memory issues because of strokes so please be gentle with me...I am Making a concert Bluray for my collection [image 1]with DVDA 7, i have added chapter points for each song [image 2]

Here is the problem..If i make a scene selection menu HOW do i instruct the BR to play ONLY that song before returning to the menu?. AT the moment, i can select a song and it plays from that one until the end of the show?..Am i doing something wrong?

SIMPLE HELP would be gratefully received

Thanks Paul  
Last Edit:23 Jul 2021 08:57 by Lordyfan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Robbie on topic Playing chapters and returning to scene selection menu

Posted 23 Jul 2021 09:03 #2
Hi Paul
You can certainly achieve what you want to do – ie create a scene selection menu that returns to the menu after playing a chapter rather than continuing to the end of the video – but you can't use the automated "insert Scene Selection Menu" options.  You have to create the menus and links manually. If you search "Selection" in the help file you should find a Topic something like "Adding a Scene Selection Menu" which will take you to instructions for something like "Creating a menu that returns to the scene selection menu after playing the selected scene chapter (manual scene selection n menus".(Note: I'm using DVDA version 7)

This thread might help you with some step by step notes.  It can be a bit tricky and you need to take it carefully as per the Help file instructions.
www.moviestudiozen.com/forum/dvd-architect-studio/2263-dvd-menu#11528

Cheers, Robbie
Last Edit:23 Jul 2021 09:05 by Robbie