VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Rendering - Why does my video look different after I have rendered the project ?

• Schell
  • Schell's Avatar Offline Topic Author
  • Zen Level 2
  • Zen Level 2
  • Thank you received: 10
This is my first post...it's a question and I am a bit desperate. I have spent 20 plus hours on a 4 minute video with music. I shot the video on a Gopro 4 Black and there's a music track. I'm new to this but I have the video exactly how I want it and it plays perfectly in the preview box. I have it cropped, colored... with varying speeds... all the transitions. Again, I plays just how I want it to in the preview screen. Upon rendering, the cropping I did goes back to the source video view, the colors are off and the video is very dark. I've tried to render several times and the same thing keeps happening. I watched Movie Studio Zen #11, How to trouble shoot problems with Sony Vegas and Movie Studio and was a bit hesitant to jump right into the recommended fixes since I'm really not sure what I'm doing. Any Suggestions ? Tried to send recommended screen shots but the attachments option disappeared.
Last Edit:26 Jul 2016 14:46 by Schell

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hi Schell and welcome to the Forum.

Which program and version are you using ?
Have you watched any of my how to render tutorials yet ?

The cropping of your video should not be changing after you render, unless your Project Properties were set to a non-standard video Frame Size. This can happen with some GoPro recording modes which are not 16:9 Aspect Ratio. You need to make sure all the video is 16:9 in the project, before you render.

Press Event Pan/Crop button in bottom corner of all videos on timeline and set Preset to 16:9.