VEGAS Pro 21 - On Sale Now!
DISCLOSURE: Movie Studio Zen is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on this site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Solved Missing NewBlueFX 3D Titler

Missing NewBlueFX 3D Titler was created by Holeintheday

Posted 10 Nov 2016 14:55 #1
I just recently purchased the deal from Magix where you buy Movie Studio 13 Suite and then you get the Movie Studio 14 Suite for free when it comes out next year.
I received the email from Magix and downloaded all of the programs and components from the links that were included in the email. I started playing around with MS13Suite this evening and I discovered that the NewBlueFX 3D Titling & Video Effects and the Borris FX Units are no where to be found within the program. I DO however see the FXHOME Hitfilm Effects installed, just not the other 2. I believe that these are supposed to be included in the Suite version and that's why I purchased the Suite version.
Where do I find these other 2 packages that are supposed to be included with the program and how do I install them?

Thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by DoctorZen on topic Missing NewBlueFX 3D Titler

Posted 10 Nov 2016 22:40 #2
Hi

You need to ask Magix Support that question.
I have not bought any Vegas products through Magix yet, so I have no idea how they deliver all the components that come with the Suite.
What I can tell you, is that the NBFX and Boris FX Units are two .exe files that need to be installed separately and then they will appear in the program.

Have you checked inside of your Magix Account for any extra download links ?

Contact Magix Support via this link:
support2.magix.com/customer/en/vegas/form

Please report back once they tell you where the download links are, so that other users will know the answer in future.

Regards
Derek
ℹ️ Remember to turn everything off at least once a week, including your brain, then sit somewhere quiet and just chill out.